tadgh fitzgerald  

of Ardfert who has taken up his appointment as Parish Priest of St John’s. We welcome Fr. Tadhg back to Tralee having served both in St. John’s and Our Lady and St. Brendan’s.

At the 12 noon Mass in St. John’s Church on Sunday November 13th, Thady O’Connor, Kilcummin Pat Coffey, Killorglin and Denis Kelleher, St. John’s received the Order of Acolyte, from Bishop Ray Browne. This is the final stage before ordination as a deacon which will take place next year at the completion of their formation . At the same Mass Francis White, Kilflynn was called to Candidacy for the Diaconate.


 20160902 0029
Fr Seán has taken a year’s sabbatical after serving in St. John’s Parish for the past eight years. He will be appointed to a new parish next year. A Farewell Party in his honour was held in the Meadowlands Hotel on Friday 2nd September 2016. A Presentation on behalf of the Parishioners was made to Fr. Seán on the night. 

A substantial amount of the funding required to complete the new Reconciliation Window is now in place. The artist Tom Denny will visit St. John’s later in October and expects to have window completed and installed within 12 months.

FrFrancisAnnaghwas celebrated on the new Altar in the graveyard by Fr. Francis Nolan on Friday July 29th.